Do Any Of Us Know How Exactly We’re Supposed To Grow Up Anymore?

Thought Catalog

Today’s world is confusing — so confusing, in fact, that I have been inspired to put off yet another paper to express my ideas in hopes that anyone out there can relate to my issue. I am a 20 year old girl, midway through junior year of college. I’m more than halfway to getting my degree, which means more than halfway to a life of immediate work to pay off the student loans I didn’t give a second thought to three years ago. And yet while I’m so close to this glamorous life, I find myself constantly thinking, “What the hell am I doing?”

I log onto Facebook for a quick scan before starting homework, and three hours later, I’ve read several articles on how to live my life to the fullest, watched three videos on how to be successful and make money, and read stories of families and lovers…

View original post 439 more words

Leave a Reply

