17 Confessions Of A Girl Who Believes In Love Too Much

Thought Catalog

1. I used to watch my Disney movies until the tapes no longer worked. I would make my mom read my favorite fairy tales over and over, until I knew the stories by heart. Sometimes I think that these books and movies shaped who I am, and made it so that I’ll always be looking for Prince Charming.

2. Sometimes I still watch my favorite Disney movies, and still get butterflies when the Prince and Princess finally kiss for the first time.

3. The first boy I ever fell in love with was the one I thought I would marry. And that seemed special, until we broke up, and I fell in love again, and it felt like he was the one I was going to marry.

4. I realized that I think I’m going to be with every boyfriend forever because I’m incapable of just “casually seeing someone.” In…

View original post 499 more words

Leave a Reply

