Act Like A Dude, Look Like A Supermodel

Thought Catalog

ShutterstockShutterstock

A few weeks ago, as I was avoiding getting out of bed, I found a Buzzfeed article about what it mean to be a “cool” girl. Specifically, it focused on Hollywood, and I just found the whole thing SO interesting. These few weeks later I keep thinking about this concept as my friends and I discussed sorority stereotypes. To be honest, I clicked on the link because it had Jennifer Lawrence in the title, and then I got hooked by the tagline: Be chill and don’t be a downer. Act like a dude but look like a supermodel. 

It made some very interesting points about the way that girls/women behave using Jennifer Lawrence as a modern example and some old Hollywood stars as an example of the “relatable” girl who everyone loves and the dangers and downfalls that can come from being this girl.

 There’s a fine line between being “cool” and over the…

View original post 400 more words

Leave a Reply

