I wasnt born to be a warrior..

From the start, i know that the world was going to be cruel. It is going to rip my heart and my soul to pieces, devouring everything of me till all i was is a speck of dust. I kept everyone a distance away from me.  I tried to be the big girl, the tough girl, the girl who no one can hurt or can reach. I toughened my heart so that no one can ever break it again or even come close to it again .But with all the protection wall I placed around, i seemed to forget that Im not that tough after all, Im not that impenetrable after all.

I was still the girl whose heart is really soft and cant say no to people. I was still the girl who cant seem to grow up after all the shit i been through. I was still the girl who need someone to stand by with and give me the strength to move on. I forgot that i wasnt born to be a warrior. I cant brave the storms and seas myself. I cant.. I just cant.. I need you. really really need you..  Some words of concerns from you are all i need to keep going. They are all i need to stand taller and not fear the deadliest storm and the roughest sea. They are all i need to keep that smile on my face and wait for the next sun rise. 

Leave a Reply

