When The One Thing You Want Is The One You Can’t Have

学不会放聪明点,学不会放手,学不会转身,离开你的世界。 我忘了,我始终不在你的世界里,而是在你的周围打绕,打扰你。

Thought Catalog

“Never regret thy fall,
O Icarus of the fearless flight

For the greatest tragedy of them all
Is never to feel the burning light.”
— Oscar Wilde

It’s nighttime. The sky hangs like a gigantic black blanket above me, with the stars sprinkling across it like twinkling fairy dust. I am in love with the night. I love the way the light, brisk air encompasses you and I love the feeling of being the only person in the world, as everyone is tucked away, sleeping cozily in their beds, in their own little dream-worlds. I love being able to count my breaths, one by one, letting the night air fill my lungs. But I can feel the dawn approaching. The sun will be coming out soon. The sun will slowly creep over the horizon, eventually blazing brightly in the sky. As I see the bright oranges and yellows being painted…

View original post 948 more words

Leave a Reply

