Dating With An Expiration Date

Thought Catalog

Graduation is coming.

We will expire.

When will I ever see you again?

I’m not sure I ever will.

I think we were victims of unfortunate timing, of star misalignment, of bad luck. Trying not to care about you was really the hardest part, but I was committed to being emotionless in the beginning — no strings attached. It wasn’t like I could ever love you…or could I? Do I? What happened?

The more time I spent with you, waking in your arms in the morning, falling asleep in them at night…something grew inside me that I had not felt in a long time. And I think you may have felt this way too. For the very first time in my 21 years of life, someone I genuinely liked actually liked me back. I had previously never known what this was like, what it was like to know that someone is…

View original post 350 more words

Leave a Reply

